• How DE Works
 • Human Use
 • Pets and Animals
 • Get Rid of Bed Bugs
 • Organic Pest Control
 • Household Uses
 • Diatomaceous Earth     FAQ

 

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams

Credit Card Merchant Services




     

Organic Pest Control Testimonials

Here's where we put the feedback we've received from YOU about the benefits you have seen using Diatomaceous Earth. Please share your experiences with us via e-mail at info@earthworkshealth.com with what Diatomaceous Earth has done for you!

You can also enjoy and comment on our Facebook Page: www.facebook.com/earthworkshealth

All of these testimonials are backed up by a physical e-mail from the person giving the testimonial.

Sleeping better after DE

I was awaken during the night to my little dog (who sleeps in the bed with me) being agitated and not sleeping as normal. I turned the light on to inspect him to see if he may have a tick or flea. To my amazement I saw which appeared to be fettuccine noodles wiggling from his back side. I almost cried. I had never seen this before. I immediately got on the internet to find out what these were and how to eliminate them! I ordered D.E. and kept him (AND ME) on it for 30 days. His coat is shiny, his eyes gleam, he has so much more energy. I feel and sleep better and my lower back pain has disappeared. I will never stop telling people about D.E. or stop giving this to my pets! You can spend $thousands on conventional wormers and drugs and this natural product not only helps everyone - It does not hurt or have side effect of ill nature! Thank you!!

Marie, North Carolina

Works great on German Shepherds

We got our 9 week old puppy in May, 07. For the next 9 months we fought a constant battle with intestinal roundworms. Over-the-counter & veterinary treatments helped for a couple of weeks, then she would be infested again. I searched the web for worm treatments when I found your website in February, 08.

I put 1.5 level tablespoons in her food twice daily. The next day after the first treatment she passed a huge number of worms. She passed worms for the next 3 days. After the fourth day there were no more worms in her stool. Her stool was no longer wet & soupy but solid & firm.

8 months later she is still worm free. I put DE in her food & water occasionally now, not every day. Your product has eliminated intestinal parasites from her life. Every vet should know about your product.

Thanks from Mike Love, Joe & Belle.

I am SO glad i found this product

Just a note to say...your Diatomaceous Earth product is FANTASTIC!!! I've been mixing a quantity of this to my cats dry food for about 2 weeks now and the stubborn worms are GONE, and his coat is beautiful. He even seems happier! I am SO glad i found this product, thank you for having this available.

tom (valleycamper)

Sieglinde from Gulfport

I have used Crawling Insect Control Diatomaceous Earth from this company in the past, and just reordered some today. My testimony is for the control of fleas and other insects in the yard, house (carpets) and porches. While this seems to be the main reason people use it overall, I can't say enough about it, as I have tried soaps, hydrogen peroxide, essential oils, vegetable based garden oils, diluted bug spray, you name it, and nothing takes away the flea problem like Crawling Insect Control Diatomaceous earth. I have 16 cats, and a big yard with grass and trees and it has kept them bug free. As I live in Florida, aka "bug country" this is no small challenge. My cats are relaxed, never scratching and I tell everyone I know. I have also shopped for price, and this company seems to be the most reasonable.

Sieglinde from Gulfport

I love your product

Hello, I love your product. I have been giving your DE to my horses, dogs, cats and myself. I have replaced my horses chemical dewormers. Giving DE to my horses for a few weeks now. I needed proof it was working so I had my veterinarian spin test the manure for worms and worm eggs. Not one egg or worm . Chemical dewormers are hard on a horses gut but I must keep them worm free to avoid colic . Thanks for a wonderful web page . All the information is very helpful.

Katrina Turnage

A very happy dog

I adopted a dog from a shelter that had heartworms.The meds they were giving was not helping her--she had severe coughing with blood present as well. As soon as I got her home I threw the meds in the garbage and started her on DE daily. After 1 month she was free of heartworms, no more coughing, and lots of energy, a very happy dog. I have 5 dogs and they all get the DE, and they are very healthy. Peggy from Florida. Note added by Earthworkshealth: DE works wonders in the digestive system, but we are not sure if it works or not on all heartworm infestations. To be 100% safe, it would still be good to use your current heartworm control program.

Thanks for being there!

Now, about my DE. Been on a rounded tablespoon a day for 3 weeks this Friday. And I can already say, "Where have you been all my life"?! My back ache was gone in 3 days, been bad for about 3 weeks prior. Dry skin in now shiny, no flakes. And had trouble all this year with right knee locking up and very painful, down on knees working in my gardens, well, that has stopped, too!!! AND, I got rid of flea infestation with Crawling Insect Control DE at my sisters house she had been fighting with chemicals the last 6 or 8 months!! Fantastic stuff!! Thanks for being there!

Sincerely,
Larry

Trip to another country

In September I went to Croatia. I experienced extreme sleepiness during and after my trip. I thought I had contracted a parasite, since I was drinking the water and later found out the water was not that clean. It was the same sleepiness I had experienced on my trip to Russia and I figured I had contracted Giardia, a parasite common in Russia. When I came home I began an aggressive herbal de-worming program, which is the same program I offered my clients. This program consisted of taking cloves, black walnut, wormwood combination and a product balled Rascal. I stayed on this treatment faithfully for three full weeks and even did higher dosages than was recommended in the directions. I figured I was relieved of any critters hanging on to my intestines. Right? WRONG! Two months later I went to a clinic and had live blood cell analysis to determine my condition. I was shocked to discover parasites in the blood. How could this be? I was following a program that was offered by some of the top parasatologists in the country. An angel came into my life recently. She was a client doing my supervised fasting retreat I offer in my residence. Bonnie GAVE me a container of Diatomaceous Earth and said "try it for you and your dogs". What have I got to lose but a few wigglies, right? Hopefully! Guess what? After only 5 days of taking the recommended dose I passed a 5 inch creature determined by lab analysis to be a round worm. Not me! Not beautiful, charming, squeaky clean diet Millan! Yes. I guess they are right when they say 90 to 95 percent of us have parasites and worms. You see, they are usually a-symptomatic, so you could have them for years and never know it!

Rids Tape Worms!

Gratitude to the great folks at Earthworks, and for their wonderful, natural product DE. We inherited a Boston Terrier, Bella. After a couple of months, I noticed that Bella had live worms in her poop. I was horrified. Told my husband to feed her 1-2 tsp of DE in her wet food per day. After several days, the worms in her poop were not moving. A few more days later, she pooped twice and then had an "accident" on the sidewalk. When I went closer to see what she had done, there was a pool of liquid and a really long specimen of a tapeworm. It was horrifying and fantastic at the same time! DE had worked its way through our dog's system and killed and eliminated those danged worms. At the first sign of cold or flu, we drink 1-2 Tbsp of DE in juice to rid ourselves of any intestinal bacteria which may be harmful to us. Harmful bacteria in the gut are the cause of many illnesses. We use it for insects which may enter by cracks under doors, particularly tree roaches and such. DE is a blessing and a Godsend, as I believe most all of God's solutions are simple and uncomplicated. "

I Love This Product!!

"I have been using DE for over a year now. I feed it to my horses and my cats. I have used it as a stall deodorizer and drying agent. I have dusted my cats and my carpets to remove fleas and also ear mites. I ingest it myself and I brush my teeth with it. I always keep some in the 100 gal. water tanks for the horses so they consume it through their water as well as put it in their feed. I love this product!!

Bugs GONE!

Sheila Gilbert 1 month ago I just got two more huge bags. I LOVE IT! I have used it for over two years now, and not one bug. I'm in an apartment, and it has killed the millions and millions of ants that were driving me crazy. So bad, they were in all our food and coming in every window. ALL GONE NOW! 3 years of chemicals and it took crawling insect control DE to get rid of them. I use it in my garden too, and your right! it doesn't hurt the worms either! I was worried about that, and it's great to know they will be ok. Thank you so much !

Pinworms

A Testimony--I went through a jug & a half when I thought this isn't doing anything. I stopped a few days & thought I should give it a try again. So glad I did as I expelled pin-worms which I was totally clueless that I could even have such a thing. They were definitely dead which thrilled me but I knew that from that day forward, I'll never go without my DE again. Works even when you don't know it's working. Be patient because for some it takes a little longer, like it did with me. Thank you for answering all my silly questions while I was adjusting to taking it, Ellie

Love it for my Animals!

I want to thank you for offering such a wonderful product! I use Diatomaceous once a month on all my farm animals and my dog. A neighbor of mine suggested it two years ago. She uses it with her dogs, sheep and goats. She told me to use it as a wormer and it would improve feed consumption and growth. Using something natural and non-chemical on my horses, cow and goats is important because the chickens and turkeys forage in the manure. Chemical wormers are something I do NOT want to end up in my eggs or poultry meat! I also discovered that my hens lay eggs more consistently when wormed regularly with diatomaceous earth in their feed. I?m interested in the comments that are posted by human consumption?..Animals all see happier and healthier, so I may be sending a new message soon, letting you know how it works on me and my family! Thanks again! Diane

Bed Bugs are GONE!!

Bed Bugs GONE!!! Thank heavens! The first time I saw a bed bug, my son had slept over at a friend's house and when he came home, he threw his overnight bag in front of my washing machine as I was throwing in a load. I took some of his clothes out of the bag and a bug fell out onto the floor of our laundry room. I thought it was a tick. I squashed it and didn't think any more about it. A couple of weeks later, he started to itch every time he was in bed. I thought maybe he was allergic to the detergent I was using so I switched. I started using a dye free, fragrance free detergent. It only got worse. I started noticing the bumps on his skin and because we have 2 cats, I thought maybe we may had fleas. I then went out and got Frontline Plus for the cats and I got some flea bombs for the house. Still even more bumps and now my other children, in an adjacent room started to get the same bites. My cousin was visiting one day, and she had a bedbug infestation in the past. She was laying on my son's bed and she saw a bedbug! I lost it!! I'm not a dirty person and keep a very clean and organized home!! She showed me the bug and it hit me!! It was a bedbug that fell onto the laundry room floor that day!! Light bulb moment!! I knew where they came from. I called my son's friend's house and talked to his mother who told me that she is losing her mind trying EVERYTHING to get rid of them but nothing has worked! I immediately went online and saw that Crawling Insect Control Diatomaceous earth was a good way to get rid of them. I went to the hardware store and got some from there but it was not food grade and it had other pesticides mixed in as well but I needed to do something TODAY!! I ordered a bag and it was on its way but I could NOT wait for it to come and just feed my kids to the bugs in the meantime. I put it EVERYWHERE! used a make up brush to work it in to the rugs and small cracks and crevices. I took all light switch and socket covers off and used a straw to blow the powder into the walls. It didn't seem to work well at all. I even conducted experiments to see if it killed them at all. I put 3-4 bedbugs in a plastic cup and put some In the cup w them. It took several days for them to die. Finally the product from EARTHWORKS arrived. Because it was safer for my children, I didnt have to be afraid that they would put it in their mouths. I just had to make sure that they were not breathing it in. I vacuumed up the old and repeated putting the powder in the walls, aliong all the walls where they meet the floor, dusted around the one bed that I kept, dusted the mattress, box spring, rugs, sofas, furniture, cracks, crevices, closets, stairs, & attic. In about a week they were totally gone!! It's been about 6 weeks since I've seen a bedbug. I do still keep putting the dust down weekly after vacuuming to prevent the little vampires from coming back fFrom what I understand, they can go dormant for about 18 months w out a meal. I think even after THAT, I will still use it to protect my home from getting re-infested. I was sooo worried that it was going to cost me thousands to get rid of them. All I needed was EARTHWORKS!! Don't get it from anywhere else because EARTHWORKS is the best!!! It's also the least expensive, believe it or not. It also works on fleas, beetles, cockroaches, ants, & any other insect with an exoskeleton. (A hard shell on the outside of their body). So in a nutshell, if you suspect you have bedbugs, order from EARTHWORKS!! It really works!

Scabbies Gone!

I contacted scabbies somehow somewhere and still do not know either! However the cream for $90.00 that the doctor gave me did nothing!!!I began to research scabbies and after hours of sitting infront of my computer crazed because the scabbies were craweling under the skin of my eye lids and under the skin of my hands, not to mention all over my back and chest,I saw "STOP SUFFERING WITH SCABIES" and wound up on your website which to me was a miricle because I am only comp. friendley and.I was ready for a looney bin. Through my tears I began reading about how Crawling insect control DE would get rid of these bugies! I mixed it as instructed with 25% DE and 75% grapseed oil and put it in a spray bottle.I rubbed it into every part of my body three times a day for three weeks and "THEY WERE GONE" I also treated my home with a mixture of 25% powder and 75% windex and sprayed my rugs,furniture,car and bed. I put the power in a salt shaker and gently shook it onto my box spring,mattress, and between my sheets and between the pillows and pillowcases.I also shook it all over my house and I can tell you that my house and bed and skin is SCABBIES FREE.I want to share this story because I know that there are other people desperate for help.I want to stress that it is very important to treat the home invirerment and wash all articles in very hot water. Store anything that is not washable in the machine in vacume bags for three weeks. Now for the "BEST PART" I started to take DE in the morning,TWO TBL SPOONS in juice and after four weeks,my doctor said to me.I got your blood work back and your BLOOD PRESSURE WAS 179 OVER 98.IT IS NOW 104 over79 and my other numbers dropped a lot also. I hope that this story helps someone because i am "DEVOTED" to my DE and iI will never stop taking it.I can go on and on with more benefits I received taking this product like loosing 13 lbs ETC but I think I will close with DO YOURSELF A FAVOR PEOPLE.READ WHAT OTHERS HAVE EXPERIECCED WITH THIS DE SO YOU CAN BENEFIT TOO.

No More Worms!

"I started giving this to my two puppies when they were 6 months old and the one came to me with a bad case of worms. I tried the conventional dewormer from the vet but it made my cattledog/lab extremely sick and did not get rid of the worms. Looking for an alternative that was natural I came across DE.. I have given it to my girls mixed in yogurt everyday for the last 3 months... no more worms, no flea problem either... i drink a glass of it everyday myself...just for good meaure ;)"

Results in less than two weeks!

I came across the EarthworksHealth website after trying to find an alternative to store bought chemicals for fleas. I've got 3 cats, Dusty, the newest one was abandoned on my property in June and the he was of course infested with fleas. Sookie has got very sensitive skin. We can't use topical chemical pesticides on her because she will either break out or lick the solution off and start to foam at the mouth! Taz has got intestinal worms in addition to fleas (I would find what looked like white threads in his stools) and the store bought remedies don't work either. So after a few days of researching, I read through dozens of reviews I decided to give it a try. If it didn't work on the fleas, I figured I'll use it in the garden & on the ants that I can't seem to keep out of the kitchen. After dusting the cats, couches, rugs, any crack, crevice, hidey hole I could find, I left it down for a few (2) days and then went back and vacuumed. Not only were there less fleas in the canister, but the ones I could find were dead. After 2 days hardly an ant in the kitchen, they are just gone. Every 3-4 days or so I'll redust the cats (and everything else) and give them a through brushing. I haven't found a live flea in almost a week. After today's grooming only one dead flea came off the big fluffy male. After an through vacuuming, I haven't found any more bugs in the canister either. I am seriously impressed and so glad I found this wonderful product. I even started to take it in the morning myself to help with my own health, namely my nails which are very brittle and peel. I'm hoping I experience as good results as my cats have! Krista Corey EHT,NJ

Dogs Are Now WORM FREE!!

Our oldest dog he was hobbling around so bad in his back legs that he could hardly get around and he was constantly chewing on himself and whining and yelping but when he was put on the "dirt" his chewing and whining and yelping stopped and he gets around now with no trouble in his back legs at all just like he was a new dog...what a relief,,,and he gets the "dirt' in his food and water now and so do all the other dogs...the two pups , male and female..started giving it to them in their food and water ,,,and gollee!!! I didnt know that they had worms that bad,,the female on the 2nd day she was trying to pass what i thought was elastic,,,it was nasty,,but they were worms and I had to get toilet paper and help her get them out,,,they were one big long glob stringy mess,,,I had never seen that in a dog before,,and the male had worms but not bad as her but he passed them in one big blob and today is the 3 day and they are worm free...which is a relief,,at first their little bellies were so big,,I thought that it was because they were eating so much but it was because of the worms,,,,and the two outside dogs are also benefiting from the dirt also..it is put in their food and to be sure that they are worm free,,but they do come in at night... but all the dogs are so full of energy now and they just run all over the house and play....so here is another testimonial for you to publish when you want to ...thank you for your time and kindness..hope to hear from you soon,,,take care God bless you and your loved ones,,Cassie

Tapeworm Gone from Cat

Hi! I ordered a 50lb bag from you last year- SOooo glad i did! Cured my cat young cat of tapeworm and EVERYONE comments about how he is so lively and healthy!

No More Fleas!!

NO MORE FLEAS. I have 7 dogs and 3 cats. I had been using your product as a wormer and loved it. But never tried it as a Flea controler. Each year I would buy the spot on treatments and spend the whole season still having LOTS and LOTS of Fleas. Then one day it hit me to use the crawling insect control DE I already had. I dusted everyone down and dusted the main yard where the dogs mainly hang out. In less than 2 days I had a big drop in fleas. Now after using it for about 4 weeks or so NO MORE FLEAS. NO MORE ITCHY DOGS AND CATS. Next stop my garden. THANKS SO MUCH I AM NOW A LIFE LONG USER A.J. OF WISCONSIN

Bed Bugs Gone!!

Hello Earth Works Health, I am writing you to tell you about my experiences with bedbugs, roaches in hopes that it will help others, along with making your business more prosperous. My name is Chris, my families name is Sianis. Presently I am staying in an apartment bldg and for the last 5+ years, I have taken care of a disabled woman, Theresa M. Within the last 2-3 years we have had a bad roach infestation in the kitchen, and the bathroom, along with a few straggler's in area's of the apt. I have tried boric acid, Harris Roach pills, both with very limited success. More on this later.. About a month ago, I noticed the first bedbug on my bed while I was changing my sheets. Theresa noticed her first bed bug on her bed about this time as well. Upon waking many mornings I'd notice the little b@stard$ crawling around on my bed, along with multiple blood stains on my pillow and other various places on my bed. It got to the point that I had to wear a hooded wind breaker to bed along with long john's and long thick socks, and we're talking early May in warm Omaha Nebraska! It wasn't pleasant! While I would wear these clothes to bed I had one occasion that I woke in early morning and I had dried blood at the corner of my mouth, along with a huge blood stain on my pillow! About this time, Theresa started being invaded in her sleep as well, that is when Theresa and I decided to go online looking for a remedy. Theresa came across a variety of things and one was your product, along with the testimonials about it's use on bedbugs. After telling her of my horrors in bed involving the little b@stard$, she immediately ordered the crawling insect control DE! The product came within 2 days, but not before our most horrifying experience! It happened early on a friday morning. I awoke around 4am in fear of being eaten alive...again. I awoke to find a handful of bedbugs on my bed. I then went into the living room with a sheet to cover me as I tried to go back to sleep on a recliner. I figured I was safe. I was wrong. Around 5am Theresa turned her light on to find that she was being eaten alive by bedbugs! I immediately stripped the sheet off of her bed to discover the horror of (at least) 20-30 bedbugs crawling all over her mattress! I then decided to check the top of the sheet that I used to cover my recliner. It was covered in 10-20 bedbugs! I immediately rolled the sheet into a ball, threw it into a huge pot, covered it with water and proceeded to put it on the stove to boil (and kill) the bedbugs. Mind you, this horror went on from 4am-6am on a friday morning! Neither of us felt safe to sleep in our own beds. Theresa refused to go back to her bed and instead went to her PC. She noticed her order was coming from Fremont, Nebraska (about 100 miles away from Omaha,) so she decided to wait up and see fedex at the door. Around 10am fedex delivered OUR SAVING GRACE-- Our solution: First, both of us enclosed our queen sized mattress, and box springs in their own respective king sized zippered plastic mattress covers, since bedbugs live in mattresses and box springs. This prevented them from getting out as well as suffocating them. We did the same with our pillows using zippered plastic pillow protectors. I then put it in a small strainer and sifted the power in the following manner: I put a thin layer of power completely covering the entire area under my bed, ESPECIALLY AROUND THE LEGS OF THE BED! I also sifted a thin layer of dust along the foot of my bed, the far side of my bed, and the head of the bed. I then sifted a layer at the threshold inside my room at each door way of my room. I put a sifted layer of powder on Theresa's bare mattress, I then put the fitted sheet back on her mattress. I then anointed the top of her bed as I had done mine. I then sifted it all over the small area of carpet in the apt. One thing very important, these little b@stard$ are carpet crawlers. They migrate across the floor and across the walls, dust your floors well! Within 2-3 weeks, there were 99% gone. It's now 3 1/2 weeks later, and we would have to look for a single bedbug just to find one, and yes I did reapply the powder to the top of our beds every 3-4 days, but I only treated the carpet once. Imo the mattress and box spring covers was a partial solution, but not a complete one. Theresa sez the covers were about 30% of her solution, and the crawling insect control DE was the remaining 70%. Theresa sez that when she finds a stray crawling around, she picks it up and puts it in a jar with the powder and it dies within seconds! Roaches. I did the same in the kitchen and I found the roach populace went down immensely. The powder is an excellent roach repellant, as well as an effective roach killer. At night I use to turn on the lights in the kitchen and immediately sprinkle some powder on whatever little b@stard$ I could find scurrying around. I turned it into a sport of sorts. lol.. It is an EXCELLENT roach repellant, and when they get the powder on them it DOES kill them and fairly quickly. It has worked better than boric acid, and Harris Roach pills. I am more satisfied with how it solved our bedbug problem, but still, our roach infestation has gone down by probably 90%. The powder is a bit messy to work with but it DOES work. You have an excellent product for pest control and we will keep it on hand for many-y years to come! Thank you for such a great product and at a very reasonable price! Chris Sianis, Omaha, Nebraska

I Feel NORMAL Again!!

I am a "brittle diabetic" and arthritic and hadn't felt anywhere near normal for some time. I had no energy and lived with constant dizziness, head fog, and pain that would awaken me at night. I hate taking toxic meds so I was suffering a great deal. I prayed for an answer and after investigation, found your site. What a difference a few days of DE makes! Unbelievable! After just a few days, my night pain was gone and my head was clear! I didn't feel normal - I felt BETTER THAN NORMAL! Not only that, but after about a week and a half, I passed what could only be a tape worm and smaller parasites! No telling how long they had been there! Needless to say, I am a convert to the benefits of DE and have been passing on the information to all I see. This stuff literally saved my life. I thank the Lord for answering my prayers and leading me to the knowledge of this amazing stuff.

Like Nothing I have ever seen!!

I have been an Independent Animal Rescuer in Louisiana for over 20 years. I have spent more money on wormers than I can even begin to count and this I experienced first hand just over the last 4 weeks. There was a family of feral puppies that I was determined to catch, but in the mean time of coming up with a plan, I put out Puppy Chow mix with DE. The first puppy caught, had only been eating it for maybe a week so he had some roundworms. The next week the second puppy was caught and there was very few worms, the third puppy the following week had no sign of any parasites what so ever and the fourth, NONE! Absolutely Unbelievable! My husband and I witnessed this with our own eyes! The puppies are inside since it is so hot here this summer, so we know! lol lol. Here is another thing we have noticed and by the way, we have 30 rescues and now 4 feral puppies and still trying to catch the 5th one, but anyway, we have a special needs dog with Epilepsy. She is on compound med's from the compound pharmacy and even though she is on med's twice a day, we still experience seizures at least once a month, but since she has been on the DE, I sprinkle it on everyone's food every evening, there has not been one seizure! The coats my outside dogs are beautiful now! You have to experience this for yourself to see the difference it makes! Its truly incredible! I take it myself twice a day and have recently ordered it for another rescue to try. I guarantee she will never be without it, just like myself! My husband calls it "Magic Dust" and I have to admit, that's an excellent way to put it! Give it a try! I promise you that you will ask yourself why you have not used it sooner! : ) Peace * Love * Paws

Flea Control

I put the product down monday or tuesday left it down and closed doors opened windows and left the fans on....I put your product to the test..told my husband to take his shoes and socks off and go check....to his amasment no fleas...nothing jumped on him. He sat down there waiting and nothing!!!!! I vaccines the mattdresses and wiped dressors and nite stands down..im leaving this in the rug as long as we can stand it!!!!! Im thankful I found your product.

No More Bed Bugs!!

Posted on You Tube 9/20/11 after seeing this video about a year and a half ago i purchased Crawling Insect Control DE off your site for a growing bed bug problem i had in my house. in a matter of a week or two we were 100% bed bug free. just wanted to say thanks Larry for ending our nightmare!! he's not lying de works great for just about all insects---oh yeah............and i only used 3 pounds for my entire 3 bedroom 2 story house! great product, never needed to call a pest control company since!

Flea infestation gone!

Thank you again- Crawling Insect Control DE is the ONLY thing that would work for a flea infestation in my shop. I tried just about EVERYTHING available (even used commercial chemicals) and still got re-infestation when the eggs hatched. I dusted ONCE and a few days later---GONE!!!

We LOVE IT !!

I have just placed my second order. We couldn't be happier with the results. Two years ago, all of the plants I brought in for the winter had "white flies" on them. I tried numerous sprays and chemicals to get rid of these nasty bugs. We use it on our carpets prior to vacuuming and dust the dogs with it as well as mix it into their food. I also dust my strawberry patch for natural pest control. Works like a charm and provides a natural, healthy, alternative to chemical pesticides. Thank you for a great product at a great price! Felicia

Bed Bugs Gone!!

I was a little skeptical about your claims, but in two weeks my bed beg problem was solved by your product. I went from total panic when I found out I had bed bugs to extreme happiness and relief. Thank you so much!

Fleas, and Worms Gone!

Hello, I just want everyone to know some of the wonderful effects I have experienced in using Crawling Insect Control Diatomaceous Earth. I learned about it by accident. It was while I was on a dedicated search to discover a flea powder for my kitty, that is NOT toxic in any way. I had all but given up, but had just ordered a brand that advertised itself as being non-toxic. I learned than in fact it's VERY toxic. Not dispairing, I ordered. It seemed to me that they must be being honest, as how could something made from the ground-up shells of diatoms contain anything toxic? Sure enough, it came through on that score. I learned that when I sprinkled it on her fur to get rid of the fleas, she would go ahead and try to lick all the "dirt" off. That was good as she ingested it then! I observed quite a bit of previously unhandled parasites leaving her system afterwards (this was after a full vetenary treatment of the condition had been done). So, she is now free of both fleas and parasites, without toxins, and inexpensively!

DE for All Animals

hi my name is margaret. i am using this product on all my animals and myself. i have horses dogs a goat cats. i work at a vets office. i work in the kennel. i have shared your product with my coworkers and doctors. i have also used this product on my chickens.i have enjoyed it for insects and fleas. i am ordering my fourth bag.i am impressed on what it has done for my colon and joints.i would tell everyone try for yourself. the results speak for themselves.thank you for a wonderful product. margaret TEXAS.

Worm Free!

DE has worked wonders in our horses. We have large draft horses and the chemical level can get pretty high when trying to de-worm them on a regular basis. We purchased a young horse and he was full of worms. We found DE and started adding it to their feed. After a month I took a stool sample into our Vet and had it tested. The Vet confirmed that the worms were gone. She was very impressed that a horse would have so few parasites. DE is here to stay for us!

Lower Blood Pressure and More!

For me, my blood pressure has been absolutely perfect. Not the case for many years now. My cat had a dandruff thing for years and much shedding... that stopped. Her fur is shiny and soft now - without added petting! She is acting abut 5 years younger! My skin seems less dry and calluses gone. Nails growing faster.. hair probably too. I have a sense of well being - calmer. Oh... ants hate DE! I don't have a bug anywhere either!! I put some on my toothbrush and stains are diminishing. I washed my face with it and it was very soft after. I had these 2 fatty lumps under the skin and now one is gone and the other is shrinking. Don't know why - I assume it is the DE. That's all I can think of for now. But, I check my BP twice a day and am still amazed at the blood pressure

Fleas gone!

After reading several testimonials from others I wanted to add that my battle with fleas in the past was horrible. I had five kitties then... and spent over $200 on products over the counter. All these chemicals... and I believe my precious cat Gabby died because of them (Kidney disease was the verdict). If I had only KNOWN about your product! And as others have noted, feces smell is minimal, and sedentary animals suddenly recharge!My 'fat cat' Mergi, for example is much more energetic and losing weight. I noticed her energy but now I know why! Powdering her to get rid of fleas... and a cat licking herself... My other two have nice smooth fur coats.

Fleas Gone!

Dear Ones: I could NoT be more elated!!!!! For some unknown reason, my house cats developed fleas. I ordered and received your crawling insect DE less than two months ago. It arrived promptly and I started 'powdering' my kitties every other day with it. I also sprinkled furniture, rugs and bedding. Tonight I used the flea comb on my cats and... NO FLEAS!!!!! Your product also killed pesky bugs that snuck into the house, and I'm going to start using it in cereal etc. again... one heaping tablespoon per day. When I stopped using this miraculous powder, I gained weight! Now I know why I was able to eat more food and not gain in the past. You can use testimonial on your web site; I'm a believer!

Gets Rid of the Bugs!!

I ordered from you Larry and I am glad I did. I use this stuff for my bowels mostly. I also use it to kill roaches. I dusted everything! I dusted under my stove, fridge, under my sink and this was only a week ago, i have not seen any bugs. This stuff is awesome, thanks for it. I recommend to all of my friends. Funny the National Media, is not talking about this. It is totally natural, inexpensive and it actually works. I hate the media they are such liars.

Works for so many things!!

Dear friend, The DE has been remarkable....having lupus, it has taken the symptoms away.....our dog Beau has been free of intestinal worms for over 5 months now. Every morning I make up a protein fruit smoothie and add a heaping tablespoon for the hubby and me. It has helped his shoulder pain and he sleeps much better. When we ran out, the pain came back with a vengeance and he began the insomnia again. One day after getting the DE, he was back on track again. Thank you for selling a most marvelous product. We are your customers for life!

No More Bed Bugs!!

Crawling Insect Control DE got rid of the bedbug problem in less that 2 weeks! I will recommend you guys to any of my friends or family with pest control problems. Thanks a million!

Roaches Gone!

I use it to get rid of roaches. I spent $500 on pest management, but it didn't work. I put some of this down and roach problem was gone in a week. This stuff is so great it should be in everyone's home!!

No More Fleas!

You have a wonderful product and I have been telling everyone about it! I live in the mountains in the country and this is the first summer that my dogs are flea free! Last summer I tried everything and nothing worked! It is the only product that has worked 100%! Georgia

Happy Rott again!

My name is Leo. I live in South Texas and I have a 7 year-old Rottweiller that was diagnosed with intestinal and heart worms in August 2009 during his check-up that year. The vet gave me and my wife a poor prognosis for our dog and that he would probably only live a couple more months. We took our dog home and began researching treatment options. A very dear friend of mine who was a farmer, sadly died in a car accident shortly after telling me about DE. He told me that I should sprinkle about 1 teaspoon of DE in my dog's food at least once a day and that the DE would take care of the worm problems. I fed DE to my Rott religiously. Well, my wife and I took our dog to the vet just last week for his yearly check-up and the vet was astonished to find that, not only was our Rott alive, but also found that the intestinal and heart worm tests came back completely negative. He asked what we had done to treat our dog and we related that we had been feeding DE to our Rott. The only explanation he had was that the DE had cured our dog. I swear by this stuff!

Bugs are Gone!

I am a new customer to this product and I give Crawling Insect Control DE 5 Stars for effectiveness. It got rid of the ants under the patio and I sprinkled it around the cracks around the house. The bugs went away. My chihuahuas hair has started to grow back, the fleas have all left the outside pets. This is Fantastic.

Japanese Ladybeetles Dead

And that's only part of the good news I'd like to share with you. The second part comes as no surprise to me... as a gardener, I've heard of and run into crawling insect control diatomaceous earth before, used as an organic pest control product. But I wasn't sure it would work as it's a very fine substance. We live in an older home, and have an infestation of the Japanese Ladybeetles that have been sweeping the nation. They somehow squeeze in through the window frames and other cracks in the house, and they congregate around the window areas... by the hundreds! They bite, and are very annoying. Anyway, I spread a little of the powder on the windowsill, and lo and behold, it does work! All I have to do now is vacuum up the dead bugs! It's working very effectively as an organic pest control! May your God continue to Bless you all.

Many Pet Benefits!

I am a customer of yours and am very happy with your product. We have 8 dogs and 2 cats. All of us have benefited from DE in various ways. Less flies (way less), poop scooping is a less stinky job, dogs and cats all have shinier coats, cat has not had allergic reaction which produces bare spots in fur, dogs seem happier and more lively. These are all wonderful things.

Works on Me also!

I am so a believer now!! I am a breeder of Anatolian Shepherd Dogs and have been usingl DE for at least 10 years to keep my dogs free of parasites. I have a now 11 year old male who had been getting stiffer over the last few years and I was not looking forward to the time when I would have put him out of his pain. Right after I started giving him the DE for internal parasites, I noticed he was not having as much trouble getting up as he used to. Over time, he got better and better, and while he is not running around like a youngster, his quality of life has improved enormously. After running across your site and learning that humans can use DE also, I started using it for my arthritis ... not really expecting any difference for a few months. After taking DE for less than 3 months, I can now walk up stairs easily without dragging myself up by the railings. I am losing weight gradually and didn't even realize it until a friend asked me what kind of diet I was on because I was so much thinner than the last time she saw me. Since I had not been dieting, but had been eating the same as in the past, I was surprised when I got on the scales and saw I had lost 11 lbs in 3 months without changing my eating regimen in any way!! And, the one thing I really like is the texture of my skin has improved drastically ... used to itch all the time ... not anymore and it feels so much softer. I just cannot say enough about DE ... I tell all my friends and, of course, I am a walking advertisement since I have changed so much and they can see the difference in me. All I can say is ... thanks so much and God bless you for making something so good affordable for those like me (I just turned 65) who are on a fixed income and cannot afford expensive arthritis meds. I don't know what I would do without you.

No More Fleas!

I rescued 2 dogs that were abandoned and left to starve. They had flea's and worms, and no appetite. My sister has 12 dogs and she orders the Crawling Insect Control DE for her dogs from your company. She gave me some to start the dogs on right away. I dust the dogs daily, and put it in wet food that I was having to force feed to them. Wow....what a difference this has made the flea's are gone, and I don't see any more worms. I am so amazed that this product is so effective and good for the dogs, I will never be with out it. Wanted to let you know so this can be passed along to help others. Thanks!! David From Tallahassee, Fl

Amazing Earth

I just thought I would let you know how amazing your product is. I ordered this for one main reason and that was to kill bugs in the garden. I started taking two tablespoons once a day not thinking it would help a whole lot. You see I am a thirty year old male that works out and eats very healthy so I did not think it would do anything all that great for me. I was so wrong. After taking this for only three days I was shocked when I looked in the mirror and a small yellow bump that I have had in my left eye for over ten years was gone and the whites of my eyes were bright white no red at all. I showed my friends and family and they were just as shocked. They all thought I had it removed by a doctor. Not only that, I feel great as well. I will be telling everyone about this stuff. Thank you Larry

Works Great on Horses!

I have horses of my own that I have been giving DE to for approx. a year now and the transformation is amazing, I have not had to worm them withconventional wormer since giving DE and they have had no worms. Their coat and hoofs are in super shape. I have two horses that are older-one is in its 20s and he shows no body ache even after we ride for 7 to 8 hours. We also use it on our chickens for mites and it works great. Alison from VA

parasites

Diatomaceous Earth immediately started to change my life and after three weeks I was starting to be amazed. It has stopped my addictive eating habits and is making eating to be much more satisfying. My food bill immediately went down because I?m not constantly craving food. I actually came out of other addictions of self destructive difficulty and imprudence when I was in my 20?s and 30?s and by the grace of God I got through it without major illness. However, I?ve been plagued by chronic health problems for years which I?ve always connected to these past problems. A simple cold always lasting 3-4 months, vocal and lung problems and constant food cravings. I?ve felt for a long time that I?ve been dealing with parasites but no doctor would entertain this. Since starting DE, I saw three times clumps of what looked like worms which I couldn?t correlate to anything I had eaten that day so I may have visibly passed worms. But I didn?t have to see any worms to know that my digestive system and whole body is feeling so much better. I had felt I REALLY needed this stuff and ordered 50 lbs. on first order and started right off doing it 3 times, sometimes 2 times daily, between meals - not with meals. Shake with ice and a tiny bit of honey and it?s actually a nice drink, but now I skip the honey and just drink it down. I love this stuff. It?s so settling and soothing to my whole system, but yet it gives me energy. I?m at week 7 and I don?t think I?m finished with the initial healing and feeling better from it and am going to be very regular with a higher end dose for over three months. Very excited. Thank you James

Amazing!!

Holy Cow, this stuff is amazing!!! We have been using this product for about two weeks, and today my husband, who's bald on the top, came to me and asked if it was his imagination but he thought his hair was growing back. LO and BEHOLD it was, not like all over , but in noticeable patches, talk about a happy man! That alone prompted me to write this letter. As for me, I have noticed a decrease in floaters, my Fibromyalgia pain has "dulled" in it's intensity, and the skin on my arms, which had red itchy bumps, from my sun allergy, have almost disappeared. My Chihuahua also takes it everyday in some wet dog food. It got rid of those disgusting roundworms she picked at the dog park, and I'm confident it killed other parasites that I didn't see too..YUCK! I read that Diatomaceous Earth (a silica/shell fossil) is as important to normal body function as oxygen is, and since this type of silica is lacking in most foods, taking this product as a supplement is the best thing one can do for their family's health. This is an excellent natural product with outstanding health benefits, and a great price to boot! LOVE IT! Sincerely, Ellen and family

Controls Harmful Insects

When I lived in Phoenix, AZ, as a breeder of Champion Dogs, it was very important for me to be able to keep my pets safe from any harmful pest that crawl around on the ground and onto my pets, or into their food and water bowls. Our most common problems were, ticks, fleas, scorpions, ants, and roaches. Within 1 wk of applying Crawling Insect Control DE to my kennel area, front and back yard, I was so amazed at the quick end results! I never had to worry about another bug crawling on my dogs again, or getting into their food or water. The added bonus to using this is that once applied to the area it seemed to have an ever lasting affect, we had hard rains that year, gusty winds, not to mention the daily rinsing of the kennels and daily watered grass area where they lay and play. I didn't see another ant or roach again! Tucson, AZ

Great for Horses

I stumbled across your website over a year ago while looking for horse wormers. I called every farm supply store around and no one had even heard of it. After reading about it I decided to give it a try and the results were very good. I noticed the horses hardly had any flies around them and when we would ride trails with others I noticed their poop was not smelly or runny like the other horses, plus they just look good. Also I know it really works on ant beds, it takes just some sprinkles on the top and they are gone within days. I also use it around the perimiter of my house and I have not seen any bugs. I will continue to use this stuff as well as keep telling others .

Cholesterol Down 100 Points!

I bought a 50 lb bag this summer and I'm really glad that I did--I've given it to my chickens, calves and dog to keep them healthy but the most important reason that I love it is that I've got high cholesterol and I've been on 3 different drugs trying to get it lower--well, they did get it down but my liver enzines went way high so the drugs weren't an option for me, as which is the lesser of 2 evils--high cholesterol or damaged liver?? I started taking the diatomaceous earth every morning in my juice and when I went back to the dr she came in asking what I'd been doing the results were amazing--finally she told me that it was down over 100 points. I told her about it and she wanted the website as she also needs to lower her cholesterol. All I know is that it is a wonderful option for me and the "side effects"--longer stronger nails, thicker hair and softer skin--those I CAN LIVE WITH. I've told several others about it! Thanks Carla

Fire Ants!

Let me tell you, Crawling Insect Control DE is absolutely WONDERFUL!!! Not only is it getting the ants under control in our yard, we are taking it and giving it to the pets as well. Those darned fire ants are a bit stubborn and we do have to keep adding to some of the hills, but each day they are less and less. In a yard 1/2 acre big, we only had 6 hills that had some very resistant ants in it, and our guess is that those are the ones that came from way deep inside a hill, or traveled from the neighbors yard over. Vicki

It Works!

We recently bought Crawling Insect Control DE and an atomizer from your company. We have a 1-year old peach tree that shows signs of peach leaf curl, and info I read said it cannot be managed once started - just spray earlier next spring. I misted DE on the leaves, and all new leaves are completely normal with no more signs of curling/browning. Hmmm.

Horse Benefits!

I stumbled across your website over a year ago while looking for horse wormers. I called every farm supply store around and no one had even heard of it. After reading about it, I decided to give it a try, and the results were very good. I noticed when we would ride trails with others, their poop was not smelly or runny like the other horses, plus they just look good. Also i know it really works on ant beds, it takes just some sprinkles on the top and they are gone within days. I also use it around the perimiter of my house and I have not seen any bugs.

Diarrhea in Cats

My cats have been having problems with diarrhea for so long. We used worm medicine from the vet several times. Their diarrhea would clear up, only to return again. I was searching the internet looking for an alternative to what my vet was prescribing and came upon your web site. I am a medical transcriptionist and have suffered for the last several years with severe back pain, from sitting at my computer all day. I also have hand and knee pain and low energy levels. Most of the time, I just want to sleep and after sleeping, I wake up feeling worse---more pain and no energy. I am only 52 and this just doesn't seem normal to feel so tired all the time. I decided to try your DE. My order arrived early Monday morning---today is Friday. I opened it right up, put a tablespoon in my OJ and drank it down. I also mixed it into my cats food and fed them immediately. I am giving it to them once a day. My mom and myself are taking 2 tablespoons a day, morning and evening. It has been 4 days since I started DE and I CANNOT believe the change in my mom, myself and my cats. Their diarrhea has stopped completely. Even though some of them are getting up there in years, they are all playing like kittens. I mix the DE in their canned food and they inhale it--almost as if they are craving this stuff. But for me, the most remarkable effect is that I have no pain. I just can't believe anything can work this fast and this well. I just cannot believe it. My mom also suffers from chronic diarrhea, which her physician can find no cause for, or effective treatment for. She has just accepted that she will have to live with it the rest of her life. She also suffers from arthritis. She also started on DE last Monday and cannot believe the changes taking place in her body. She has had no diarrhea in the past week and she says her joint pain is gone. Neither of us has had any ill-effects from taking the DE, only positive results. i can't help wondering if both of us feel this good after only a week, what will a month on DE bring? And, my skin, it is getting so soft and shiny! I know I've said too much, but I've been mislead on so many other products that promise so much and do nothing, and this one is so AMAZING! I'm telling everyone that I know about DE---I think it is a miracle from GOD! Carol from IN

Horses Look Great

I have been using diatomaceous earth for the last 8 months as a natural wormer for my horses and dairy goats. As we go into spring, my horses look amazing! They are shedding out quicker then usual and look as if they have been worked to show shape---even though they had the whole winter off! In the summer, because I have pasture, they normally get grain just in the morning---just enough to give them their vitamins. When the grass is depleted, I up it to 1/2 can in the AM. Once it goes over 1/2 can, I split it into AM and PM feedings. I realized that this winter, I never upped their grain past the 1/2 can point. This is the 1st time in 30 years of horse ownership that my horses didn't get grain with their morning hat in the winter!---But they look better then ever! Also, I have a Mare who is a horrible cribber and she is hardly cribbing at all now! Thank you so much for making this wonderful natural product available! Sherie in WA

Kills even Tiny Mites

About a year and a half ago, I picked up some kind of mite from my little poodle, who slept on my bed at night. I was so miserable I thought I would die! They were in my hair, in my skin, in my eyes, etc. I was covered and ended up getting prescriptions of permethrin to treat it. The permethrin worked for a short period of time, but they came right back. Then I started dusting myself and my bed nightly with Crawling Insect Control DE. I did that for around 5 months, and it has rid me of this horrible parasite. My poodle also has stopped chewing his paws and scratching---no more swollen, red , scabby paws. I couldn't believe that it worked after all else failed. I will never be without it again, whether I am eating it in my banana pudding, or dusting myself, my dog, or my henhouse with it. Thank God for Crawling Insect Control--a natural, miracle product. Thank you also, for letting me know that it kills something as small as a microscopic mite. Carolyn from LA

No More Chemicals!

Hi, I just ordered another 50 Pound bag and I have to tell you, Diatomaceous Earth is fantastic!! We use it for our dogs, horses and ourselves. We raise german shepherds and have puppies on it as well. We shipped a puppy to California that was on DE from 3 days old until they left at 8 weeks old. The new owners vet frowned when he found out the puppy never had a chemical wormer---the vet said he was sure he would find something. The puppy was totally clear of any parasites. The new puppy owners also bought the Diatomaceous Earth to keep the puppy on the natural wormer. Thank you---it has been a huge, huge, blessing to us. Jane in MO

No More Worms!

Our chihuahua was exhibiting black tar light stools and I had read that that was a sign of worm infestation. In addition, she had started dragging her behind. We started her on 2 tsp. of DE per day mixed in with cottage cheese and fresh strawberries and within the 2nd week she passed two (approx 6 in. long--what looked like tape worms). now at the end of three weeks, her stools look normal light brown color, she's no longer dragging her behind and she even seems more playful and energetic. We'll keep giving her 1 tsp. daily to keep these worms at bay. Renee, Arizona

From Martha Stewart Magazine

In the "Good Things" section: SHAKE AWAY PESTS! Put a kitchen shaker to work in your garden; it's a great way for dispensing Crawling Insect Control diatomaceous earth. This is a nontoxic pesticide which has sharp edges that kill slugs and bugs without chemicals. Use the shaker to dust an even ring on soil around plants.

Works on People and Pets!

I first ordered the Crawling Insect Control DE with regard to controlling insect and flea activity in my yard and not having to pay Tru-Green Chem Lawn it's outrageous yearly fee that is now up to $900.00 dollars. After reading all in information on DE I decided to take it myself, and also to give it to our 2 German Shepperds and our cats. I also talked my wife, daughter and son into using it and it has been great. I no longer have stomach or digestive problems. My blood pressure is now normal without medication. I haven't had a headache since using it and I use to have them on a regular basis. My daughter, age 35, no longer has IBS or migraine headaches. We all feel better and have more energy. The dogs no longer have any body odor and have very healthy stools, and they also seem more active. The cats fur looks sleeker and more healthy even though both cats are getting on in years. They also seem happier and very healthy. Thanks very much,

Ants Are Gone!

I live in the country and both my horses' feed can and my cat's feed dish were attacked last summer by ants. I tried a lot of remedies but the best one was to place a circle of crawling insect control DE around the dish and the feed can. The ants were gone in a day. Moreover I saw no additional ant trails in my house or barn for the remaining 6 weeks of summer!

Bed Bugs Gone!

I awoke today without a single bed bug bite! I have been using your product for about a month and a half and am thrilled with the results. I will be completely honest, I only did one application and still all my bedbugs are gone! I have been recommending your product to anyone with a pest control problem. Great product!!! Alma

Great for Myself and Pets But Deadly To Bugs

Okay, so my friend found this product to help with a flea problem. Their cat could not tolerate any chemically based flea products and would re-infest the dogs, so they needed something organic. It worked! I bought it for the same reason, fleas. It also took out spiders, Japanese beetles, and those creepy stink bugs. Make sure and just puff a light dusting when you treat the home. I found a dry pesticide applicator at the local hardware store. When the powder came out too heavy, I put a little restrictor (safety pin) in the end of the tube. Now it comes out in a fine puff, it should almost resemble smoke. When I started reading about the internal human benefits, I starting drinking a glass a day and giving it to my dogs in their food once a day. For the dogs I mix it up in a little glass of chicken broth and pour it on their food. I mix mine with a teaspoon of instant lemon tea in a small glass of water, and drink it down all at once. It is somewhat chalky, but all you taste is the tea. I seriously have little to no pain when I get out of bed in the morning anymore. My face has cleared up, and so has my scalp. I haven't used dandruff shampoo in weeks now. It's not snake oil, but just something we may be missing in our day to day diet, Silica. Yes, you will get made fun of by the family..."What, you're drinking dirt?". I can take the teasing, because my joints feel better, I feel better overall, and I like the fact that my skin has cleared up. This is the only thing I have changed in the last month, so you decide. I?m truly amazed! Vonnie Bench

Thankful Bed Bugs are GONE

I dealt with bed bugs for 2 years. Had professionals treat more then 7 times. I even moved and threw out all my furniture beds clothes etc....and wasted more then $4000 because of this. I ordered this product and was skeptical figuring like all else this would most likely fail me. I WAS WRONG. I received my order back in July 2013. I had bites first few weeks. But i can officially say this is not a joke or a scam. My children and i have not been bit since. This is the ONLY product that has worked. I cried because i was so thankful i found a real solution and my sanity!!! Take my word this works!! Thank u so much !! Joy

Bed bugs gone!

I dealt with bed bugs for 2 years. Had professionals treat my home more than 7 times. I even moved and threw out all my furniture, beds, clothes, etc.....and wasted more than $4,000.00 because of this. I ordered this product and was skeptical figuring like all else this would most likely fail me. I WAS WRONG. I received my order back in July of 2013. I had bites the first few weeks. But I can officially say this isn't a joke or scam. My children and I have not been bit since. This is the ONLY product that has worked. I cried because I was so thankful I found a real solution and my sanity!! Take my word this works!!

Cat is much happier ingesting DE!

Just wanted to let you know that the Crawling Insect Control Diatomacious Earth, passed a state mandated inspection for bed bugs. I bought it for a heavy flea infestation. I have been a professional pet groomer, so I know weather has a lot to do with flea population and we have had very unusually wet weather this year. Keeping fleas (and oyher insects) out of my apartment is nearly impossible because we are at ground level and my cat is an indoor/outdoor cat. I dusted every floor in the house, heavily and left it for 48 hours, then swept most of the excess up and stored it for use on the floors again. I dusted the cat and let him lick it out of his fur, because he has worms from the fleas. Now, there are NO fleas in my home, except as Baby brings them in, and he seems generally flea AND worm free. He's a much happier cat, and so am I. However, in places he generally doesn't go, like under t he funiture, I left it down. Now, I live in controlled housing and we get "the bug guy" out about once a month, and our town has recently seen an outbreak of bedbugs. We were warned to clean up ANY "pesticide". I didn't budge and the Specialist with his "BED BUG SNIFFING DOG" told me, and my manager, that it was alright! I have kept it on my deck and no longer have a problem with slugs or spiders, either! I give my "Baby" a teaspoon once a month to keep him parasite free. He doesn't even notice it, and he's a VERY finiky eater. Thank you for a great product at a VERY reasonable cost!